The Association

ZeSys e.V.

Who we are

As a non-profit institute for applied research and development services, ZeSys e.V. is part of the German research landscape.

The main focus of the ZeSys e.V. is on application-oriented research work. The core competence of ZeSys e.V. is the monitoring, control and regulation as well as processing of information involving embedded systems in a wide range of application areas.

 

Goal of the ZeSys e.V.

is the promotion of interdisciplinary scientific and technical research and development using embedded systems. The focus of the activity is on the implementation of research and development projects in cooperation with and on behalf of industry, involving universities, colleges and universities of applied sciences as well as non-university research institutions.

Embedding of ZeSys e.V. in the research landscape

ZeSys e.V. is a member of the GFaI e.V. the Technologiekreis Adlershof e.V. and the Laserverbund Berlin Brandenburg e.V.

The founding history

 

ZeSys e.V. was founded from the innovation alliance "Software Platform Embedded Systems (SPES) 2020" > http://spes2020.informatik.tu-muenchen.de/. More than 20 well-known representatives from industry, universities and research institutes were involved in this innovation alliance. The aim was to work out a common definition of a domain-spanning uniform methodology for the development of hardware and software for embedded systems (Embedded Systems).

 

ZeSys e.V. will further develop the knowledge and experience gained in SPES2020 > http://spes2020.informatik.tu-muenchen.de/ and will promote the concrete implementation of the methodology in real products in cooperation with industry. In this way ZeSys e.V. supports the competitiveness of the export-oriented German economy.

 

Since its foundation, ZeSys e.V. has been supporting the professional development of scientists and engineers by supervising dissertations to obtain academic degrees.

Founding members

  • Prof. Dr. Holger Schlingloff

  • Prof. Dr. Klaus-Ulrich Schmucker

  • Dr. Klaus Krüger

  • Dr. Khalid Kallow

  • Dr. Hagen Tiedtke

  • Dr. Jens Ulbrich †

  • Dr. Jürgen Rose †

  • Dr. Wolfgang Korn

  • Detlev Feierbach

  • Hendrik Heinze

  • Dr. Sadegh Sadeghipour

  • Holger Breter

  • Salko Tahirbegovic

 

Organization

Board of Directors

Management

Audit Commission

ZeSys e.V.

Sitemap

Der Verein

ZeSys e.V.

Wer wir sind

Als gemeinnützig anerkanntes Institut für angewandte Forschungs- und Entwicklungsdienstleistungen ist der ZeSys e.V. ein Teil der deutschen Forschungslandschaft.

Der Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt des ZeSys e.V. liegt auf der anwendungsorientierten Forschungsarbeit. Die Kernkompetenz des ZeSys e.V. ist die Überwachung, Steuerung und Regelung sowie Verarbeitung von Informationen unter Beteiligung von eingebetteten Systemen in den verschiedensten Anwendungsbereichen.

 

Ziel des ZeSys e.V.

ist die Förderung der interdisziplinären wissenschaftlich-technischen Forschung und Entwicklung unter Nutzung eingebetteter Systeme. Der Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit liegt auf der Durchführung von Forschungs- und Entwicklungsvorhaben in Zusammenarbeit und im Auftrag der Industrie unter Einbeziehung von Universitäten, Hochschulen und Fachhochschulen sowie außeruniversitärer Forschungseinrichtungen.

Einbettung des ZeSys e.V. in die Forschungslandschaft

Der ZeSys e.V. ist Mitglied bei der GFaI e.V. , dem Technologiekreis Adlershof e.V. und dem Laserverbund Berlin Brandenburg e.V..

Die Gründungsgeschichte

 

Der ZeSys e.V. ist aus der Innovationsallianz „Software Plattform Embedded Systems (SPES) 2020“ > http://spes2020.informatik.tu-muenchen.de/ hervorgegangen. An dieser Innovationsallianz waren mehr als 20 namhafte Vertreter von Industrie, Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen beteiligt. Ziel war es, eine gemeinsame Definition einer domänenübergreifenden einheitlichen Methodik für die Entwicklung von Hard- und Software für Embedded Systems (Eingebettete Systeme) zu erarbeiten.

 

Der ZeSys e.V. entwickelt die in SPES2020 > http://spes2020.informatik.tu-muenchen.de/ gewonnenen Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen weiter und wird die konkrete Implementierung der Methodik in reale Produkte in Zusammenarbeit mit der Industrie vorantreiben. So unterstützt der ZeSys e.V. die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der exportorientierten deutschen Volkswirtschaft.

Seit seiner Gründung unterstützt der ZeSys e.V. die fachliche Entwicklung von Wissenschaftlern und Ingenieuren durch die Betreuung von Abschlussarbeiten zur Erlangung akademischer Grade.

Gründungsmitglieder

  • Prof. Dr. Holger Schlingloff

  • Prof. Dr. Klaus-Ulrich Schmucker

  • Dr. Klaus Krüger

  • Dr. Khalid Kallow

  • Dr. Hagen Tiedtke

  • Dr. Jens Ulbrich †

  • Dr. Jürgen Rose †

  • Dr. Wolfgang Korn

  • Detlev Feierbach

  • Hendrik Heinze

  • Dr. Sadegh Sadeghipour

  • Holger Breter

  • Salko Tahirbegovic

 

Organisation

Vorstand

Geschäftsführung

Revisionskommission

ZeSys e.V.

Wagner-Régeny-Straße 16; 12489 Berlin; Deutschland; Tel:  +49 30 6392 3319; Fax: +49 30 6392 3320